Marion Elementary School

spring
 
 
Monthly Themes:
 
April   -   Self-Discipline
May   -   Perseverance
  
IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER:
 
April 14 thru April 24 - PSSA Testing for Grades 3, 4, 5 & 6
April 30, 2015 - MES Chorus Concert - High School 7:00 p.m.
(for more dates please see Marion's calendar)
 
Monday, May 11, 2015   -   Kindergarten Registration
 
INFORMATION NEEDED FOR REGISTRATION:
 
1.  PROOF OF AGE (Birth Certificate)
2.  PROOF OF IMMUNIZATION (immunization card - Doctor Signature REQUIRED)
3.  PROOF OF RESIDENCY - two (2) forms such as:
            *  Utility Bill (residential)
            *  Credit Card bill
            *  Tax bills
            *  Lease/seller agreement
 
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Marion Elementary School
500 Perry Avenue
Belle Vernon, PA 15012
Phone: 724-808-2500 x4500 
Fax number:  724-929-3764
 
Dr. Michele Dowell, Principal             Michele.Dowell@bellevernonarea.net
Dr. J.K. Folmar, Jr, Principal             John.Folmar@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Angela Margaronis, Counselor     Angie.Margaronis@bellevernonarea.net 
Mrs. Bonita Kline, Counselor              Bonita.Kline@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Janet Shawley, Secretary           Janet.Shawley@bellevernonarea.net 
Mrs. Debbie Bickerton, Secretary       Debbie.Bickerton@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Jennifer Martin, RN                    Jennifer.Martin@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Donna Rainey, RN                       Donna.Rainey@bellevernonarea.net



- Announcements

  • Spring Concerts
    BVAHS Auditorium


    Rostraver Grade 6 Choral Concert
    Wednesday, April 29th 7:00pm
     
    Marion Grade 6 Choral Concert
    Thursday, April 30th 7:00pm

    Middle School Spring Concert
    Tuesday, May 5th 7:00 PM

    6th Grade Combined
    Elementary Band
    Middle School Jazz Concert

    Thursday, May 7th 7:00 PM

    Combined District Wide Jazz Concert
    Wednesday, May 20th 7:00 PM

     
    Comments (-1)
  • 2014-2015 School Year
    Student Accident Insurance

     
    Comments (-1)