Marion Elementary School

 
Welcome to
Marion Elementary School 
 
 Summer Time!
  
 
 
IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER
 
 
Thursday, August 14, 2014 - Kindergarten Orientation 5:30 - 7:30
 
Tuesday, August 19, 2014 - New Student Orientation - 10:00 a.m.
 
Monday, August 25, 2014 - First Day of School
 
 
Registrations are being done at our District Administration Offices during the summer.  Please contact Mrs. Luann Russell at 724-808-2500 ext 1108
 
NEEDED TO REGISTER YOUR STUDENT:
 
1.  PROOF OF AGE (Birth Certificate)
2.  PROOF OF IMMUNIZATION (immunization card - Doctor Signature REQUIRED)
3.  PROOF OF RESIDENCY - two (2) forms such as:
            *  Utility Bill (residential)
            *  Credit Card bill
            *  Tax bills
            *  Lease/seller agreement
 
 
 
 
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Marion Elementary School
500 Perry Avenue
Belle Vernon, PA 15012
Phone: 724-808-2500 x4500 
Fax number:  724-929-3764
 
Dr. Michele Dowell, Principal             Michele.Dowell@bellevernonarea.net
Dr. J.K. Folmar, Jr, Principal             John.Folmar@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Angela Margaronis, Counselor     Angie.Margaronis@bellevernonarea.net 
Mrs. Bonita Kline, Counselor              Bonita.Kline@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Janet Shawley, Secretary           Janet.Shawley@bellevernonarea.net 
Mrs. Debbie Bickerton, Secretary       Debbie.Bickerton@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Jennifer Martin, RN                    Jennifer.Martin@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Donna Rainey, RN                       Donna.Rainey@bellevernonarea.net





- Announcements

  • School closings and delays will be on the three major television stations and their respective websites.
     
    We are listed under - Belle Vernon Area School District - NOT MARION CENTER SCHOOL DISTRICT in Indiana County.
     
    For a 1 hour delay -- children are not permitted in the school building until 9:00 A.M.
    For a 2 hour delay -- children are not permitted in the school building until 10:00 A.M.
    NO ONE IS IN THE BUILDING UNTIL THESE TIMES TO WATCH YOUR CHILD/CHILDREN.
    Should we have an early dismissal the emergency phone chain will be activated and you will be notified.
    It will also be on the TV, radio, and Websites.
    IF POSSIBLE, PLEASE DO NOT CALL THE SCHOOL FOR INFORMATION.
    Comments (-1)

Headlines