Marion Elementary School

VALENTINE'S
HAPPY VALENTINE'S DAY

 DATES TO REMEMBER:
January 25 thru February 11, 2016 - PASTA FOR PENNIES FUNDRAISER
 
NOTICE:  PARENT TEACHER CONFERENCE DAY HAS BEEN CHANGED TO MONDAY, FEBRUARY 15TH, 2016 - NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 - Regular School Day (Make up Day from August 25, 2016)
 
Friday, February 19, 2016 - PTA Movie Night (Make-up night)
Tuesday, February 23, 2016 - PTA Meeting 4:00
Wednesday, February 24, 2016 - Title One's "A Night With The Starts" - Begins at 6:00 p.m.
 
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 - Green Eggs & Ham Breakfast
 
Friday, March 4, 2016 - Act 80 Day - NO SCHOOL FOR STUDENTS

March 7, 2016 - Kindergarten Registration:
8:30 - 11:00 last names ending A - M
12:00 - 2:30 last names ending N - Z
 
Friday, March 11, 2016 - PTA Bingo Night
Thursday, March 31, 2016 - Spaghetti Night @ Washington Twp Firehall (benefits Pasta for Pennies)  5:00 - 8:00  $8.00 - Adults;  $6.00 Children;   Under 5 years old - free
 
INFORMATION NEEDED FOR REGISTRATION:
 
1.  PROOF OF AGE (Birth Certificate)
2.  PROOF OF IMMUNIZATION (immunization card - Doctor Signature REQUIRED)
3.  PROOF OF RESIDENCY - two (2) forms such as:
            *  Utility Bill (residential)
            *  Credit Card bill
            *  Tax bills
            *  Lease/seller agreement
 
 
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Marion Elementary School
500 Perry Avenue
Belle Vernon, PA 15012
Phone: 724-808-2500 x4500 
Fax number:  724-929-3764
 
Dr. Michele Dowell, Principal             Michele.Dowell@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Angela Margaronis, Counselor     Angie.Margaronis@bellevernonarea.net 

Mrs. Janet Shawley, Secretary           Janet.Shawley@bellevernonarea.net 
Mrs. Debbie Bickerton, Secretary       Debbie.Bickerton@bellevernonarea.net
 
Mrs. Jennifer Martin, RN                    Jennifer.Martin@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Donna Rainey, RN                       Donna.Rainey@bellevernonarea.net



- Announcements