Marion Elementary School

 
      Marion Elementary Welcome's
FALL
Monthly Themes:
 
October   -   Responsibility
November   -   Respect
December   -   Compassion
January   -   Cooperation
February   -   Acceptance
March   -   Generosity
April   -   Self-Discipline
May   -   Perseverance
  
IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER:
 
October 3, 2014   -   No School for Students

 
MES/RES   Read-A-THON
 
 


NEEDED TO REGISTER YOUR STUDENT:
 
1.  PROOF OF AGE (Birth Certificate)
2.  PROOF OF IMMUNIZATION (immunization card - Doctor Signature REQUIRED)
3.  PROOF OF RESIDENCY - two (2) forms such as:
            *  Utility Bill (residential)
            *  Credit Card bill
            *  Tax bills
            *  Lease/seller agreement
 
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Marion Elementary School
500 Perry Avenue
Belle Vernon, PA 15012
Phone: 724-808-2500 x4500 
Fax number:  724-929-3764
 
Dr. Michele Dowell, Principal             Michele.Dowell@bellevernonarea.net
Dr. J.K. Folmar, Jr, Principal             John.Folmar@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Angela Margaronis, Counselor     Angie.Margaronis@bellevernonarea.net 
Mrs. Bonita Kline, Counselor              Bonita.Kline@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Janet Shawley, Secretary           Janet.Shawley@bellevernonarea.net 
Mrs. Debbie Bickerton, Secretary       Debbie.Bickerton@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Jennifer Martin, RN                    Jennifer.Martin@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Donna Rainey, RN                       Donna.Rainey@bellevernonarea.net



- Announcements

  • School closings and delays will be on the three major television stations and their respective websites.
     
    We are listed under - Belle Vernon Area School District - NOT MARION CENTER SCHOOL DISTRICT in Indiana County.
     
    For a 1 hour delay -- children are not permitted in the school building until 9:00 A.M.
    For a 2 hour delay -- children are not permitted in the school building until 10:00 A.M.
    NO ONE IS IN THE BUILDING UNTIL THESE TIMES TO WATCH YOUR CHILD/CHILDREN.
    Should we have an early dismissal the emergency phone chain will be activated and you will be notified.
    It will also be on the TV, radio, and Websites.
    IF POSSIBLE, PLEASE DO NOT CALL THE SCHOOL FOR INFORMATION.
    Comments (-1)

  • BVA Marching Band
    Craft & Vendor Show
    11-1-2014
    9:00 a m - 2:00 pm
    BVAHS Cafeteria

    Comments (-1)
  • Parent-Teacher Conferences

    Monday November 10, 2014

     

     BVAHS

    12:00 pm – 3:30 pm

    4:30 pm – 7:30 pm

     BVAMS

    12:00 pm – 3:30 pm

    4:30 pm – 7:30 pm

     MES

    12:00 pm – 3:30 pm

    4:30 pm – 7:30 pm

     RES

    12:00 pm – 3:30 pm

    4:30 pm – 7:30 pm


     
    Comments (-1)
  • 2014-2015 School Year
    Student Accident Insurance

     
    Comments (-1)

Headlines