Marion Elementary School

 
      Marion Elementary Welcomes
FALL
Monthly Themes:
 
November   -   Respect
December   -   Compassion
January   -   Cooperation
February   -   Acceptance
March   -   Generosity
April   -   Self-Discipline
May   -   Perseverance
  
IMPORTANT DATES TO REMEMBER:
 
November 26th  -  1 Hour Early Dismissal
November 27th thru December 1st - NO SCHOOL
 
CHORUS
THURSDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2014
MES CONCERT
 
The 6th grade MES Chorus will be performing their Christmas Concert on Thursday, December 11, 2014 at 7 p.m. in the auditorium at the BVA High School.  The Chorus students will be given a note explaining times, dates, and other information about the upcoming concert.  If you have any other questions, please email Mrs. Sokol at Paula.Sokol@bellevernonarea.net or you can call her at               724-808-2500 ext. 4135.
 

 
1.  PROOF OF AGE (Birth Certificate)
2.  PROOF OF IMMUNIZATION (immunization card - Doctor Signature REQUIRED)
3.  PROOF OF RESIDENCY - two (2) forms such as:
            *  Utility Bill (residential)
            *  Credit Card bill
            *  Tax bills
            *  Lease/seller agreement
 
 
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Marion Elementary School
500 Perry Avenue
Belle Vernon, PA 15012
Phone: 724-808-2500 x4500 
Fax number:  724-929-3764
 
Dr. Michele Dowell, Principal             Michele.Dowell@bellevernonarea.net
Dr. J.K. Folmar, Jr, Principal             John.Folmar@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Angela Margaronis, Counselor     Angie.Margaronis@bellevernonarea.net 
Mrs. Bonita Kline, Counselor              Bonita.Kline@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Janet Shawley, Secretary           Janet.Shawley@bellevernonarea.net 
Mrs. Debbie Bickerton, Secretary       Debbie.Bickerton@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Jennifer Martin, RN                    Jennifer.Martin@bellevernonarea.net
Mrs. Donna Rainey, RN                       Donna.Rainey@bellevernonarea.net



- Announcements

  • School closings and delays will be on the three major television stations and their respective websites.
     
    We are listed under - Belle Vernon Area School District - NOT MARION CENTER SCHOOL DISTRICT in Indiana County.
     
    For a 1 hour delay -- children are not permitted in the school building until 9:00 A.M.
    For a 2 hour delay -- children are not permitted in the school building until 10:00 A.M.
    NO ONE IS IN THE BUILDING UNTIL THESE TIMES TO WATCH YOUR CHILD/CHILDREN.
    Should we have an early dismissal the emergency phone chain will be activated and you will be notified.
    It will also be on the TV, radio, and Websites.
    IF POSSIBLE, PLEASE DO NOT CALL THE SCHOOL FOR INFORMATION.
    Comments (-1)

  • Rostraver Elementary School
    Choir
    &
    Marion/Rostraver 6th Grade Band

    Christmas Concert

    Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 7pm
    BVAHS Auditorium

    Comments (-1)
  • Marion Elementary School
    Chorus ONLY Christmas Concert

    Thursday, December 11, 2014 - 7pm
    BVAHS Auditorium

    Comments (-1)
  • 2014-2015 School Year
    Student Accident Insurance

     
    Comments (-1)

Headlines