Welcome to Honors Algebra II

Honors Algebra II

  • Class Agenda & Assignments

    Algebra 2 syllabus

    ***Disclaimer: Class Objectives, Assignments, Activities, and Assessments may change due to pace of class, closures, delays, etc.***      ***PLEASE check eSchools to keep up to date on grades and Weekly assignments***

     
    Monday October 21, 2019- Quarter 1 Review  Quarter 1 Review Packet
    Assignment: Work on the Quarter 1 Review Packet
     
    Tuesday October 22, 2019 - Quarter 1 Review day 2  Quarter 1 Review Packet Answer Key
    Assignment: Finish review packet and study for quarterly

    Wednesday October 23, 2019 - Quarter 1 Exam
    Assignment: None
     
    Thursday October 24, 2019 -  Quarter 1 Exam open ended
    Assignment: None
     
    Friday October 25, 2019 - 2.4 PRactice Form G
    Assignment: Finish problems 1-27 ODD
     
     
     
     
     
    Monday October 7, 2019- 1.6 Abs Value Equations
    Assignment: pg 46, #s 10-24 and 43-52
     
    Tuesday October 8, 2019 - 1.6 Abs Value Inequalities
    Assignment: pg 46, #s 25-36

    Wednesday October 9, 2019 - Inequalities and Abs Value Review
    Assignment: Finish Review
     
    Thursday October 10, 2019 -  Inequalites and Abs Value Quiz
    Assignment: None
     
    Friday October 11, 2019 - 2.1 Relations and Functions
    Assignment: pg 65, #s 10-24 ALL
     
     
     
     
     
    Monday September 23, 2019- Multi-Step Equatons Worksheet #s1-26
    Assignment: Finish worksheet  
     
    Tuesday September 24, 2019 - Mult-Step Equations Worksheet Last Practice #s1-20
    Assignment: None

    Wednesday September 25, 2019 - Isolate the indicated variable
    Assignment: Literal Equations Worksheet #1
     
    Thursday September 26, 2019 -  Practice on Literal EQuations
    Assignment: Literal Equations Worksheet #2
     
    Friday September 27, 2019 - Literal Equations Worksheet #s 1-29 ODD
    Assignment: Finish Literal Equations Worksheet
     
     
     
     
     
    Monday September 16, 2019- 1.1-1.3 Quiz 
    Assignment: None
     
    Tuesday September 17, 2019 - 1.4 Solving Multi-step equations
    Assignment: pg 30; #s 10-25

    Wednesday September 18, 2019 - 1.4 Worksheet/presentation
    Assignment: Worksheet pages 178-179
     
    Thursday September 19, 2019 -  1.4 Solving Equations Stations
    Assignment: Worksheet pages 180-181
     
    Friday September 20, 2019 - Solving Equations Practice
    Assignment: Finish worksheet page #s 1-26
     
     
     
     
     
    Monday September 9, 2019- Lesson 1.2 Day 2
    Assignment: pg 15, #s 10-12 and 35-40 
     
    Tuesday September 10, 2019 - Lesson 1.3 Simplify/Evaluate Expressions
    Assignment: pg 22, #s 16-23 ALL and 30-44 EVEN

    Wednesday September 11, 2019 - Evaluating Expressions Scavenger Hunt
    Assignment: None
     
    Thursday September 12, 2019 -  Practice on Lesson 1.3
    Assignment: Pg 22, #s 10-19 ALL and 31-43 ODD
     
    Friday September 13, 2019 - Lesson 1.1-1.3 Review
    Assignment: Finish Review and Study for Quiz.
     
     
     
     
     
     
    Monday September 2, 2019- No School 
    Assignment: Enjoy Labor Day
     
    Tuesday September 3, 2019 - Summer Packet Test
    Assignment: Bring books with book cover tomorrow

    Wednesday September 4, 2019 - Lesson 1-1 Patterns and Expressions
    Assignment: Pgs 7-8, #s 8-30 ALL
     
    Thursday September 5, 2019 -  Lesson 1.2 Day 1: Graph and Order Real Numbers
    Assignment: P. 15, #s 13-34 ALL
     
    Friday September 6, 2019 - Lesson 1.2 Day 2: Identify and Use Properties of Real Numbers
    Assignment: Pg 15. #s 10-12 & 35-40
     
     
     
     
     
    Monday August 26, 2019- Introductions/Syllabus
    Assignment: Get Syllabus signed
     
    Tuesday August 27, 2019 - Books assigned/fire drill and alice drill info/SLO
    Assignment: None

    Wednesday August 28, 2019 - SLO/Algebra 1 Review
    Assignment: none
     
    Thursday August 29, 2019 -  Algebra 1 Review
    Assignment: none
     
    Friday August 30, 2019 - Algebra 1 Review
    Assignment: Study for Review test